Colleen Devery, Board President
AVP of Strategic Initiatives and Administration , National Academy Foundation


Eriko Hashimoto, Board Member
Senior Vice President,  Co-Head of Client Advisory, Chilton Trust


Steven Martinez, Board Member
Chief of Staff, Office of Enforcement and Neighborhood Services at NYC Department of Housing Preservation & Development


Rosa Maria Pietanza, Board Member
Master Teacher and Coordinator of Partnership Schools
NYU Department of Teaching and Learning


Ambreen Qureshi, Executive Director


Marlene Roy, Board Member
School Leadership and Education Reform Consultant


Laura Scheiber, Staff Representative 


Jennifer Spiegel, Board Member
Legal Counsel, Sidley Austin LLP


Sherri Wolf, Board Member

English Teacher, The Brearley School


Torrance York, Board Secretary



Penelope Jagessar Chaffer
Documentary Filmmaker

Sophia Cranshaw
VP, MTV On Air Promos


Maryann DeLeo
Academy Award Winning Documentary Filmmaker
(Best Documentary Short Subject, 2004)


Alex Gibney
Academy Award Winning Documentary Filmmaker
(Best Documentary Feature, 2008)


Eugene Jarecki
Emmy and Peabody Award Winning Documentary Director and Author


Kirsten Johnson
Documentary Film Director and Cinematographer


Sloane Klevin
Editor of Documentary, Narrative and Commercial Productions, Union Editorial


David Murdock
Freelance Producer (PBS, National Geographic)


Cheryl Horner Sirulnick
Owner and Executive Producer of Gigantic! Productions


Peggy Stern
Academy Award Winning Filmmaker
(Best Short Film – Animated, 2005)